Skip to main content
How to Approve or Reject a Job Requisition

Learn how to approve or reject job requisitions assigned to you as one of the approvers

Updated over a week ago

After a job requisition is sent for approval, and the approval process reaches the step where the approver was added, the approval members will be notified via email that the job requisition is waiting for their approval.

💡If this member has access to your TalentLyft account as one of the users, they can also receive an in-app notification to their TalentLyft Inbox.

Approver has access to your TalentLyft company account

If this approver has access to your TalentLyft account, by clicking on the Go to requisition CTA, they will be redirected to that job requisition in-app.

There they can review the requisition and Approve, Reject, or Edit the requisition.

Approver doesn’t have access to your TalentLyft company account

If the approver doesn’t have access to your TalentLyft company account, by clicking on the CTS from the notification email, they will be redirected to their approval portal page to review the requisition.

After a job requisition gets approved, you can create a job from it, if you haven’t connected this new requisition to an already published job.

If a job requisition gets rejected, all the stakeholders will be notified about the status change.
The person who submitted the job requisition form and sent the job requisition for approval can update and resubmit the requisition, which will begin the approval workflow again.

Did this answer your question?