TalentLyft offers you an unique link for every created job. You can also control the picture you share, meta title and meta description. What happens is that sometimes social network caches the picture that you shared and it does not change if you change it later inside TalentLyft.

Clearing Facebook’s Link Sharing Preview Cache

Facebook caches data from previously shared URLs. If the URL has been shared previously, please use the Facebook debugger tool to notify Facebook of your changes by simply copy and pasting the link and click on the Debug. Sometimes it takes couple of tries before it really debugs.

Clearing Twitter’s Link Sharing Preview Cache

For Twitter simply use Twitter Card Validator tool. Insert the URL of the blog post and hit “Preview card”. This will clear the cache on the Twitter side.

Clearing LinkedIn’s Link Sharing Preview Cache

LinkedIn keeps the data of the shared post for seven days by default. To clear the LinkedIn cache, use their tool, LinkedIn Post Inspector

Just copy the URL you want to share and click on Inspect button.

Did this answer your question?