From Your settings section, you can manage your notification preferences. You can choose how and when you want to be notified about certain actions in TalentLyft.
There are two ways of receiving notifications, via Email or via the TalentLyft Inbox. You can tick the checkbox for each of them.
Notifications are divided into the following groups:
You can see the full list of available notifications on the list below.
Candidate sourced – receive a notification after a candidate is sourced
Candidates apply – receive a notification after a candidate applies
Candidate moved – receive a candidate after a candidate is moved through the stages of your hiring pipeline
Candidate hired – after a candidate is hired for the position, you will receive a notification
Candidate evaluated – receive a notification after an evaluation is made for a candidate
Candidate disqualified – after a candidate is disqualified, you will receive a notification
Candidate requalified – after a candidate is reverted from being disqualified, you will receive a notification
Candidate replied to email - receive a notification after a candidate replies to an email
New candidate note (external user) – receive a notification after an external note is left on a candidate. External notes can be left as feedback when you share a candidate outside TalentLyft.
Candidate merged – after a candidate is merged, you will receive a notification
Test result submitted – when you sent an assessment test to a candidate, you will receive a notification after he/she finishes the test or if the assessment test can’t be sent to a candidate
Woke up a candidate – after a candidate “wakes up” after being snoozed, you will receive a notification
Job is published – receive a notification after a job is published through TalentLyft and the status is changed to Published.
Job is updated – after a change has been made to a previously created job, you will receive a notification.
Event’s title, time, or location is updated – after a previously created event has been updated, you will receive a notification
Event is canceled – you will be notified after an event has been canceled or removed
Attendee meeting status changed – you will be notified when your attendee status has changed (after someone invites you to attend a scheduled event)
Candidate replied – receive a notification after you have sent them a direct email message
A daily report – receive a daily report
A weekly report - receive a weekly report
A monthly report - receive a monthly report
Job summary report – receive a job summary report
Candidate deleted data – receive a notification after a candidate deletes his/her data
Candidate request edit data – receive a notification when a candidate requests an update of his/her candidate information.
Blog post published – receive a notification after a blog post has been published on your career page
Blog post edited – you will be notified after an existing blog post has been edited
NOTE: You can stop receiving notifications, only for selected jobs, without turning off notifications for that activity completely, for all jobs. This can be done by unfollowing a job.