In TalentLyft, users can leave notes about candidates and their applications. To improve team communication, when leaving notes, you can also mention other colleagues, and by doing so, they will receive a notification about the mention. Notes are used for communication between colleagues or to leave information, regarding the candidate application, which is not visible in the application itself or in the evaluations made by you or your colleagues. 

There are also other candidate activity options: 

To leave a note, from the main Track window, click on the stage where the candidate  is located. 

From the list of candidates in that stage, click on the one you want to leave a note about, to open his/her application window. 

Click the Activities tab, located near the top of the screen, and you will see a space to leave a note. To start writing, simply click on the field where the Take a note... message is located. 

To mention other colleagues in a note, just write @ and the list of colleagues that use TalentLyft will open.

After leaving a note, you will be able to see it, even if you are looking at another application by the same candidate. To see notes from other applications by the same candidate, you will need to enable the All applications filter.

You can also edit or delete notes that you previously left on a candidate.
It can be done through the activity feed.


Did this answer your question?