In TalentLyft, users can leave notes on candidates. When leaving notes, you will have the option to tag other colleagues, and by doing so, they will receive a notification about the tag. Notes are used for communication between colleagues or to leave information, regarding the candidate’s application, which is not visible in the application itself or in the evaluations made by you or your colleagues.
There are also other candidate activity options:
To leave a note, from the main Track window, click on the stage where the candidate is located.
From the list of candidates in that stage, click on the one you wish to leave a note on, click on their name.
When your candidate is selected, you will see their information in the main window, in the middle of the screen. Click the Activities tab, located near the top of the screen, and you will see a space to leave a note. To start writing, just click on the field where the Take a note message is located.
To tag other colleagues in a note, just write @ before their name and a list of available colleagues will open.
After leaving a note, you will be able to see it, even if you are looking at another application by the same candidate, the note will be visible in the activity feed.
You can also edit or delete notes that you previously left on a candidate.
It can be done through the activity feed.
NOTE: To see candidate activities from all applications made by the candidate, click on the Filter activity button and move the slider to All applications.